Header Ads

Attack on Titan Final Season THE FINAL CHAPTERS Special 1 Dubs Come to Crunchyroll

Since it first crashed onto the scene back in 2013, Attack On Titan has been one of the most popular anime and manga. Its intense action scenes and dramatic twists have ensured its crossover appeal- it is one of those rare breed of anime that can appeal even beyond the typical fanbase.

Fans faced a long wait between seasons one and two, with the latter not airing until 2017, but new episodes have aired every year since- with episodes split across multiple years. The fourth season was branded Attack On Titan: The Final Season, which was ironically followed by Attack On The Titan: The Final Season Part 2 and then Attack On Titan: The Final Season: The Final Chapters. The third part of The Final Season began airing on March 4, 2023.

Crunchyroll have announced the launching of the dubs of Attack On Titan: The Final Season: The Final Chapters Special 1 from Sunday September 10. Dubs will be available in English, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, German, and Russian.

The special sees the fate of the world hang in the balance as Eren threatens to unleash the full power of the Titans. With a desire to eliminate all who threaten Eldia, he leads an army of Colossal Titans towards Marley. Now a rag-tag team of his former comrades and enemies scrabble to stop him before it's too late.

Attack On Titan is based on the manga created by Hajime Isayama. It's directed by Yuichiro Hayashi,  with Chief Animation Direction by Daisuke Niinuma. Art direction is by Kuniaki Nemoto and Tomohiro Kishi is the character designer. Animation is by MAPPA, who took over from Studio Wit in season 2.

The English voice cast is as follows:

Bryce Papenbrook as Eren Jaeger
Josh Grelle as Armin Arlelt
Trina Nishimura as Mikasa Ackermann
Robert McCollum as Reiner Braun
Mike McFarland as Jean Kirschtein
Clifford Chapin
as Conny Springer
Amber Lee Connors
as Pieck Finger
Lindsay Seidel
as Gabi Braun
Bryson Baugus
as Falco Grice
Anairis Quiñones
as Yelena
Zeno Robinson
as Onyankopon
Jessica Calvello
as Hange Zoë
Matt Shipman
as Floch Forster
Matthew Mercer
as Captain Levi

The English ADR Director is Mike McFarland.

©Hajime Isayama, KODANSHA/“ATTACK ON TITAN” The Final Season Production Committee.