Header Ads

Dragon Ball Super 'Battle Of The Battles' Global Fan Event Announced

It's been around for more than three decades, but it seems like the Dragon Ball franchise is more popular than ever. The most recent TV incarnation Dragon Ball Super may have wrapped up, but the huge global success of the first Super branded movie Broly has surely ensured that it will continue in some form, whether that's with more movies or a new TV series. While we await any such confirmation, Funimation and Toei Animation have announced a Global Fan Event to celebrate the series.

Back in December of 2020, fans were asked to vote on their favourite fights in Dragon Ball Super- and vote they did, in what Funimation's press release calls "overwhelming" numbers. The votes have been counted and it has been announced that the votes will be revealed in the Battle Of The Battles Global Fan Event.

On Saturday, March 27 the winning scenes will be revealed in an hour-long countdown live-stream. Hosted by voice actor Ian Sinclair (English voice of Whis) Toei Animation's Justin Rojas and Funimation's Lauren Moore will unveil the top ten battles chosen by the fans. Each fight will be shown in an English dubbed clip, while the hosts react and discuss how much they love the series. There will also be giveaways throughout the stream.

The livestream will take place from 5 PM Pacific/ 8 PM Eastern (US),/7 PM Mexico City,/1 AM GMT/ 2AM CET/ 11 AM Australia via Toei's Twitch Channel and Funimation's YouTube Channel.

AFA is is enrolled in affiliate programs for Amazon and others, and may earn a commission through any qualifying purchase (or through any purchases made in the same session) made after clicking these links or elsewhere on the site.

Join The Conversation